Current LMSA National Leaders

Since its inception as a national organization, LMSA has used its leadership structure to ensure its programming succeeds and reflects the needs of its members across the United States.

LMSA National Board of Directors (BOD)

Executive Director

exec.director@lmsa.net

John Paul Sánchez, MD, MPH

Professor of Emergency Medicine
University of New Mexico

National President

president@lmsa.net

Donald Rodriguez

MD/PhD Candidate
University of Chicago
Pritzker School of Medicine

Immediate Past President

ipp@lmsa.net

Julia Su

MD/PhD Candidate
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell

Vice President, External Affairs

external@lmsa.net

Richard Ferro

MD Candidate
Frank H. Netter M.D. School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University

Vice President, Internal Affairs

internal@lmsa.net

Jose Grajales

MD/PhD Candidate
Washington University
School of Medicine

NHMA Resident Liaison

councilofresidents@nhmamd.org

Keila Muñiz, MD

Fellow, Gynecologic…
(institution goes here)


LMSA Regional Co-Directors


Midwest

Encompassing the following states/regions:

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Christian Hernandez

MD Candidate

Medical College of Wisconsin

Gracia Vargas

MD Candidate

University of Michigan



Northeast

Encompassing the following states/regions:

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington-DC

Stacey Martinez

MD Candidate

​SUNY Upstate Medical University

Luke Torre-Healy

MD/PhD Candidate

Renaissance School of Medicine at Stony Brook



Southeast

Encompassing the following states/regions:

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, and U.S. territories in the Caribbean (Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands)

Olga Chamberlain

MD/MPH Candidate

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Yanelys Fernandez

MD Candidate

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine



Southwest

Encompassing the following states/regions:

Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Munir Buhaya

MD Candidate

McGovern Medical School at UT Health

Victor Rodriguez, MPH

MD Candidate

Texas A&M College of Medicine



West

Encompassing the following states/regions:

Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and U.S. territories in the Pacific

Karina Diaz, PhD

MD Candidate

University of Washington

Brenda Iglesias

MD Candidate

University of California, Los Angeles


LMSA National Executive Committee

Internal Affairs

Chief Development Officer

cdo@lmsa.net

Caroline Paz

DO Candidate
Rowan University SOM

Chief Financial Officer

cfo@lmsa.net

Nichole Ramirez

MD Candidate
Virginia Commonwealth University
School of Medicine

Chief Information Officer

cio@lmsa.net

Sonia Parra, PhD

MD Candidate
Baylor College of Medicine

Deputy CDO

membership@lmsa.net

Madelyn Garcia

MD Candidate
SUNY Upstate
Medical University

Fundraising Chair

fundraising@lmsa.net

Sophia Hernandez

MD Candidate
University of California,
San Francisco

Scholarship Chair

scholarship@lmsa.net

Katherine Brito

MD Candidate
University of Chicago
Pritzker School of Medicine

External Affairs

Conference & Event Liaison

conf.liaison@lmsa.net

Jonathan Guajardo

MD Candidate
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley School of Medicine

Mentorship Co-Chair

mentoring@lmsa.net

Jessica Davila

MD/MPH Candidate
Loyola University
Stritch School of Medicine

Mentorship Co-Chair

mentoring@lmsa.net

Natalie Hernandez

MD/MPH Candidate
University of California,
San Francisco

National Conference Chair

conference@lmsa.net

Erin Urbanowicz

MD Candidate
Oregon Health & Sciences University
School of Medicine

Partnerships Chair

partnerships@lmsa.net

TBD

TBD

Policy Chair

policy@lmsa.net

Maria Santos

MD Candidate
University of Michigan
Medical school

Public Relations Chair

public.relations@lmsa.net

Anisa Bravo

MD Candidate
University of Illinois
College of Medicine – Rockford

Publications Co-Chair

publications@lmsa.net

Jose Dominguez

MD/MPH Candidate
Baylor College of Medicine

Publications Co-Chair

publications@lmsa.net

Cesar Montelongo Hernandez

MD/PhD Candidate
Loyola University
Stritch School of Medicine

Scholarships Chair

scholarship@lmsa.net

Katherine Brito

MD Candidate
University of Chicago
Pritzker School of Medicine

Service Chair

service@lmsa.net

Zach Jaeger

MD Candidate
Washington University
School of Medicine

Webmaster

webmaster@lmsa.net

Steven Morrin

MD Candidate
State University of New York (SUNY)
Downstate Medical Colleges

Policy Committee

Internal Policy Director

internal.policy@lmsa.net

Bo Young Choi

MD Candidate
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University

External Policy Co-Director

external.liaison@lmsa.net

Karen Dueñas Ruiz

MD Candidate
University of Illinois
College of Medicine – Chicago

External Policy Co-Director

external.liaison@lmsa.net

Kori Poroniscu Rodrigues

MD Candidate
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Policy Summit Co-Chair

policy.conference@lmsa.net

Lizbeth Alvarez

MD Candidate
University of California, Davis
School of Medicine